Cover Reveal – Under the Covers

Under the Covers Cover

I have my cover for Book 3 of The Texan Quartet – Under the Covers! I love it so much. Who can resist a sexy man reading a book? Not me! A few of you have been asking for George Jones’ story, well this is it. Only a couple more months to wait. Under the Covers will be released 13th …

6 Questions Not to Ask a Romance Author

I’m sure with any job there are questions that people frequently ask. A police officer may get asked, “Have you shot anyone?” or a nurse may be asked, “Have you ever been vomited on?”: there are questions that others not working in the industry are curious (and maybe slightly ignorant) about. It’s the same with authors. “Where do you get …

I’ll just finish this…. aka the time void that is Minecraft

It’s confession time. I’m a closet obsessive computer game nerd. I generally don’t play a lot of games because I know if I start a game, I’ll be obsessive about it until I finish it – which means time has no meaning and I forget to do a lot of things. I first noticed this issue in the late 90s …

Promo – Tess Woods: Love At First Flight

Love at First Flight Cover

Tess Woods is an author from my neck of the woods in Western Australia. This is her first novel published with HarperCollins.   A family is threatened by an irresistible attraction in this compelling debut that will appeal to fans of Liane Moriarty and Anita Shreve. Looking back on it now, I can see it was instant. The second we …

Researching All that Sparkles

When I decided to take a break from writing fantasy and write some more contemporary romance I had the mistaken belief that at least I wouldn’t have to do so much research with a contemporary story. Well needless to say, I learnt very quickly how wrong I was! There’s probably more research I have to do for contemporary romance because …

ARRA Book Signing

ARRA Banner

I’m excited to announce I’ll be signing at the massive Australian Romance Reader Association (ARRA) book signing in Melbourne this year. It’s on 22 August 2015 at the Park Hyatt Hotel from 5.00 – 6.30 pm. For full details, check out the ARRA blog.

Promo – Belinda Williams: The Pitch

Belinda’s latest book, The Pitch is the second book in the City Love series. You can read all about it below. Buy Link Momentum You can find Belinda here: Website Twitter Facebook She’s in a long-term, committed relationship. With her business. In three years Madeline Spencer has single-handedly grown her marketing agency, Grounded Marketing, into one of the country’s fastest …

Where do you get your ideas from?

New Zealand Location

One of the questions I get asked regularly is, where do you get your ideas from? As trite as it might sound, the answer is everywhere and anywhere. If I take a look at the books in The Texan Quartet, they were inspired by very different things. The idea for What Goes on Tour came to me while watching music …

When the writing flows

I have had the most awesome writing day today, which is probably why this post is going up a little late. I’ve been too busy writing new words for my manuscript to remember to write a blog post. Today the words just flowed out of my fingers without much effort at all, and I’d written 3000 words by lunch time. …

Promo – Daniel de Lorne: Burning Blood

Today I’m hosting the lovely Daniel de Lorne. Daniel is one of the few men I know writing romance and he gives it a dark, gritty paranormal twist. His latest book is out now, book 2 of the Bonds of Blood series. Buy Links Amazon iBooks Google Play Kobo Nook Escape Publishing Blurb From the author of the romantic horror …